Western MA and Berkshire Region

Events

UPCOMING EVENTS

Thursday September 17 | 1 pm EST

Remote Cookbook Club Presentation
Hosted by Chatham Public Library of Chatham, NY

So many cookbooks, food blogs, and recipe websites, how can you try them all? Join the Cookbook Club! Each month we’ll pick a different cookbook/website, take on a variety of recipes, and meet online in Zoom to discuss the results. September’s book is The Berkshires Farm Table Cookbook, by Elisa Spungen Bildner & Robert Bildner, who will join the discussion. Looks amazing! 

Link here to register. 

Zoom link:  https://zoom.us/j/93373547744

Wednesday September 30 | 12:30 pm EST

Sukkot Event
Hosted by Miami Beach JCC

Link tbd

Tuesday October 13 | 6 pm EST

Demo for Sisterhood
Hosted by Main Line Reform Temple of Wynnewood, PA

Link tbd

Friday October 23 | 2 pm EST

Food for Thought/Cooking Demo
Hosted by Tampa JCC & Federation

Link tbd

Thursday November 5 | 8 pm EST

Cookbook Discussion
Hosted by Community Synagogue of
Port Washington, NY

Link tbd

Tuesday December 1 | 7:30 pm EST

Community-wide Cookbook Discussion
Hosted by JCC of Central NJ of
Scotch Plains, NJ

Link tbd

Monday December 7 | 1:30 pm EST

Cooking Demo
Hosted by Detroit JCC & Ann Arbor JCC

Link tbd

Sunday May 9 | 7 pm EST

Cooking Demo
Hosted by Jewish Alliance of Great Rhode Island of
Providence, RI

Link tbd

PAST EVENTS

Monday September 14 | 4 to 5 pm EST

Virtual Panel Discussion
“Berkshires Farm Table: A Local Food Conversation”
Hosted by The Mount in Lenox, MA

Panel includes:
Authors Rob Bildner and Elisa Spungen Bildner
Elizabeth Keen of Indian Line Farm 
Jessica Vecchia of Roots Rising

Friday August 14 | 7 to 8:30 pm

Virtual Book Talk
Hosted by the Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, CT

Wednesday July 28 | 6 to 7:30 pm

Virtual Book Talk
Hosted by the Stockbridge Library in Stockbridge, MA

Thursday July 9 | 7 to 8:30 pm

Virtual Book Talk
Hosted by Odyssey Bookshop in Millerton, NY

Wednesday June 24 | 7 to 8:30 pm

Virtual Book Talk
Hosted by Watchung Booksellers in Montclair, NJ

GET THE BOOK

“A great cookbook tells a story, about food—where it comes from, how to use it and what to make with it. Authors Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner take it one step further in The Berkshires Farm Table Cookbook, bringing readers the stories of the farmers who work and live in the region.”
– The Berkshire Eagle

Berkshires and Beyond